Click here for 2016/17 holiday list

Monday 9th May - Action Plans for School Improvement - Click on the links below to view each of the Action Plans

​Standards & Achievement             Leadership & Management

Provision for Learning                   Governance


Monday 5th September - GL and AQE Assessment
A reminder that registration for both the AQE and GL assessments will close on Friday 9th September and Friday 23rd September respectively. For further details please contact the grammar school that you would like your child to sit the tests in, or visit the relevant websites - www.aqe.org.uk and www.thetransfertest.com
A GL assessment information evening will be held at Our Lady and St Patrick's College, Knock at 7.30pm on Thursday 8th September for pupils and parents.


Friday 23rd September - Updated details for after school football club, see Extra Curricular Activities for more details.


Art of Caring Art competition

Click here to download the latest edition.

Winners 2016

Calendar

Latest News

St. Joseph's Primary is a Catholic co-educational school situated in Holland Drive, Ballyhackamore, East Belfast just off the Upper Newtownards Road and adjacent to the parish church of St. Colmcille. The age range of our pupils is 4-11 years and there are presently 379  pupils in the school in 14 classes.

St.Joseph's Primary School

Today's Pupils, Tomorrow's Citizens

Curriculum mornings:

Monday 26th September at 9.15am - P7A/P7B
Tuesday 27th September at
9.15am - P6A/P6B
Wednesday 28th September at
9.15am - P5A/P5B
Thursday 29th at
9.15am - P4A/P4B
Friday 30th September at 9.15am - P3A/P3B
Monday 3rd October at 9.15am - P2A/P2B
Tuesday 4tth October at 9.15am - P1A/P1B


Friday 28th October - School closes at 12 noon for Hallowe’en Break.
Monday 31st October – Friday 4th November - Halloween Break (school closed).
Thursday 8th - Friday 9th December -  Staff training days (school closed for pupils).
Wednesday 21st December - School closed at
12 noon for Christmas Holidays.
Thursday 22nd December - Monday 2nd January - Christmas Holidays (school closed).
Tuesday 3rd January - Wednesday 4th January - Staff training days (school closed for pupils).
Thursday 5th January - School re-opens – start of Term 2.

Week 1 - w/c 29/8/16

On Friday 26th February St.Joseph's played a soccer match against Holy Cross Boys PS at Solitude, North Belfast.

GoogleTranslate

The school's newsletter will be available on the website every fortnight. Next newsletter due on Monday 3rd October

For safeguarding reasons the back door of the school will be closed during the school day. We would ask that all parents and visitors use the Holland Drive entrance. Thank you for your cooperation in this matter.