For safeguarding reasons the back door of the school will be closed during the school day. We would ask that all parents and visitors use the Holland Drive entrance. Thank you for your cooperation in this matter.

The school's newsletter will be available on the website every fortnight. Next newsletter due on Monday 5th December.

​PTA Christmas Raffle
CLICK HERE to buy tickets and view the many fabulous prizes for this year's raffle!


Monday 9th May - Action Plans for School Improvement - Click on the links below to view each of the Action Plans

​Standards & Achievement             Leadership & Management

Provision for Learning                   Governance


Friday 7th October - On Tuesday 4th October, the school's Gaelic football team (pictured below) participated in a Cumann na mBunscol Blitz at Grosvenor Leisure complex. The boys played against St. Joseph's PS (Slate Street), Scoil an Drochaid and Holy Rosary PS, recording two wins and a defeat. Well done to all involved!


Wednesday 26th October - Dates arranged for Open Day

and Christmas Carol services, see calendar.


Art of Caring Art competition

Winners 2016

Click here to download the latest edition.

Calendar

Latest News

St. Joseph's Primary is a Catholic co-educational school situated in Holland Drive, Ballyhackamore, East Belfast just off the Upper Newtownards Road and adjacent to the parish church of St. Colmcille. The age range of our pupils is 4-11 years and there are presently 385  pupils in the school in 14 classes.

St.Joseph's Primary School

Today's Pupils, Tomorrow's Citizens

Wednesday 30th November - School Open Day, 10.30am - 12.00pm.
Thursday 8th - Friday 9th December -  Staff training days (school closed for pupils).

Tuesday 13th December -P1-3 Christmas Carol Service, St.Colmcille's, 11.00am.

Thursday 15th December -P4-7 Christmas Carol Service, St.Colmcille's, 11.00am.
Wednesday 21st December - School closed at
12:00pm for Christmas Holidays.
Thursday 22nd December - Monday 2nd January - Christmas Holidays (school closed).
Tuesday 3rd January - Wednesday 4th January - Staff training days (school closed for pupils).
Thursday 5th January - School re-opens – start of Term 2.

Week 1 - w/c 24/10/16

Click here to access School Choir sound clips.

Click here for 2016/17 holiday list

GoogleTranslate