Using Maths Parent Workshops

For safeguarding reasons the back door of the school will be closed during the school day. We would ask that all parents and visitors use the Holland Drive entrance. Thank you for your cooperation in this matter.

Menu -September 2017

Caoilfhionn Cotter, Oliver Kearney, Holly Dawson and Callum Campbell took part in the Road Safety NI Primary School Quiz (East Belfast heat) and finished in second place, qualifying for the Belfast final.

Confirmation - The date for Confirmation is Sunday 25th February at 11:30 mass in St Colmcilles.

Follow-up Inspection - Click here to view the ETI's report.

Extra - Curricular Activities  - New timetable released for clubs. Click Extra-Curricular Activities to view.

Athletics Success! - Well done to both P7 teams who competed at the track and field event at Strathearn School, finishing in 3rd and 1st place!

Type your paragraph here.

Click on the links below to view information from the workshops

Counting                   Parents & Numeracy

The school's newsletter will be available on the website every fortnight. Next newsletter due on Monday 19th February.

Choir

Click here for sound clips

Calendar

Latest News

St. Joseph's Primary is a Catholic co-educational school situated in Holland Drive, Ballyhackamore, East Belfast just off the Upper Newtownards Road and adjacent to the parish church of St. Colmcille. The age range of our pupils is 4-11 years and there are presently 385  pupils in the school in 14 classes.

St.Joseph's Primary School

Today's Pupils, Tomorrow's Citizens

GoogleTranslate

Curriculum Meetings

P1   P2   P3   P4   P5   P6   P7


Click here for the latest edition

Monday 12th - Friday 16th February - Mid term break.

Wednesday 21st February - First Reconciliation Parents' Meeting at 7pm in the
Parochial Hall.

Sunday 25th February - Confirmation, 11.30am, St.Colmcille's.

Monday 12th - Friday 16th March - Parent/teacher meetings.

Tuesday 13th March - Sacrament of Reconciliation, 6.30pm, St.Colmcille's.

Monday 19th March - Staff Development Day, school closed for pupils.

Friday 30th March - Friday 6th April - Easter holidays.

Wednesday 18th April - First Communion Parents' meeting, Parochial Hall, 7pm.

Sunday 13th May - Sacrament of First Holy Communion (P4a), 11.30am, St.Colmcille's.

Sunday 20th May - Sacrament of First Holy Communion (P4b), 11.30am, St.Colmcille's.

Monday 28th May -Tuesday 29th May - Mid term break.

Friday 29th June - Last day of term, school finishes at 12pm.